Louisiana Insurance Life, Health, & Accident Prelicensing — First Session Unlocked


40 hours

60-day subscription period
Approved by LDI Provider # 9092

SKU: course_240274342-1 Category:


To become a licensed insurance agent in the state of Louisiana, it is required that you take a pre-licensing course in the field of which you would like to hold your license (i.e. Property & Casualty, Life and/or Health, …).

Our courses are made up of reading material uploaded straight from our book, video presentations featuring the instructor, and quizzes to help you retain the information. The cost of the course is dependent upon the license of which you would like to attain; however they range from $150-$170.

This course is entirely go-at-your-own pace. It is not time-logged. You may log out and log back in 24/7 at any computer or tablet, and it will always pick back up right where you left off. You will have a 60 day subscription to the course that starts on the day you purchase the course.

At the end of the course, there is a final exam. You may take this as many times as you need. Once passed, we will issue you a certificate. Once received, you will need to call our office to verify your information so that we may upload you into the testing facility’s site.

After you receive your certificate, you will have access to test simulations to help you prepare for the licensing exam. You will take your exam at a state facility nearest you. The exams are held all year round at several locations all over Louisiana. There are a handful of fees required by the Louisiana Department of Insurance before sitting for the exams. It will cost around $100. Once you pass, you will earn your license.