To become a licensed real estate agent in the state of Louisiana, it is required that you take this 90 hour Salesperson Pre-licensing course. It is made up of reading material uploaded straight from our book, video presentations featuring the instructor, and quizzes to help you retain the information. This course is entirely go-at-your-own pace. It is not time-logged. You may log out and log back in 24/7 at any computer or tablet, and it will always pick back up right where you left off. The price listed here ($299) is for a 90-day subscription period; if you require additional time after your subscription expires, we offer 30-day extensions for $25.00. At the end of the course, there is a 100-question final exam. Once passed, we will issue you a certificate, this certificate is required by the state to take the LA Real Estate Pre-licensing exam. Upon your purchase of this course, you will also receive access to our Ready. Set. Pass! Program which includes state and national exam simulations to help you study for your state and national exams. You will take the state and national exams together at a state facility nearest you. The exams are held all year round at several locations all over Louisiana. Once you pass both the state and national exams, you will receive your LA Real Estate license.
Bob Brooks School of Real Estate & Insurance, Inc. students have the right to cancel any course one full week after initial purchase-until midnight of the seventh calendar day after initial purchase-and receive a refund (less a $50 administrative fee) without penalty. The administrative fee for continuing education courses is $25.00. A student is entitled to a tuition refund if both of the following conditions have been met:
- Bob Brooks School of Real Estate & Insurance, Inc. has received an email addressed to firstname.lastname@example.org canceling the student’s registration and requesting a refund within seven (7) calendar days of the student’s purchase date, AND
- The student has not begun the course.
The cancellation request must be received by midnight of the seventh (7th) calendar day from the purchase date. The administrative fee will be withheld from the refund amount and the refund will be paid within 30 days of receipt of the written refund request. Refunds can only be credited back to the credit card in which the course was purchased. If payment was made by check, a refund check will be issued to the person or entity that made the initial payment.