To become a licensed real estate agent in the state of Louisiana, it is required that you take a course called Louisiana Real Estate Salesperson Pre-licensing. This course is 90 hours. It is made up of reading material uploaded straight from our book, video presentations featuring the instructor, and quizzes to help you retain the information.
The cost of the course is $299.00. The price is for a 90-day subscription period; if you require additional time after your subscription expires, we offer 30-day extensions for $25.00.
This course is entirely go-at-your-own pace. It is not time-logged. You may log out and log back in 24/7 on any computer or tablet, and it will always pick back up right where you left off. At the end of the course, there is a 100-question final exam. You may take this as many times as you need. Once passed, we will issue you a certificate. This certificate will include further instructions on scheduling your licensing exam.
After you receive your certificate, you will have access to our Ready. Set. Pass! Program which includes state and national exam simulations. Our instructor has taken both of the licensing exams and these simulations contain similar questions that you will see on your licensing exams.
You will take the state and national exams together at a state facility nearest you. The exams are held all year round at several locations all over Louisiana. There are a handful of fees required by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission before sitting for the exams, costing around $100. Once you pass both the state and national exams, you will receive your LA Real Estate license.
After becoming licensed, you will need a broker to sponsor you and you will also need to complete a 45-hour Post-licensing course. Additionally, 12 hours of Continuing Education are required by December 31st every year in order to renew your license.